RSS

I am a mother.

06 Oct
Photo Credits

Photo Credits

There are things a small baby can do to you that can only be described by cliches like “Motherhood changes you for the better.” or “Being a parent is the best thing in the world.” or “Life will never be the same again after having a child.”

I wish there were better adjectives in the english language that could define the surreal feeling of carrying a two year old boy in my arms.

Now, everything that doesn’t concern his future is a non-issue. What is happening to me? Have I become a stalker of my own son? Is this normal?

If I were still a 22 year old yuppie right now, I’d say, “Ewe!” after sipping on a warm cup of Starbucks coffee. But that was ages ago. In a world where only I and my worldly hopes and dreams exist.

Aaaargh! I’m sorry. I can’t quite explain myself and how I feel. Enough for now. First, let me find the words.

And uh by the way, happy birthday son. Thank you for making me sound like a confused vocabulary-challenged person. Mwaaah!

 
14 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2009 in Blogging, Jokes, Movies

 

Tags: ,

14 responses to “I am a mother.

  1. superjaid

    October 6, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    happy birthday to your son sis nobe..^__^

     
    • Nobe

      October 6, 2009 at 1:18 pm

      thanks thanks.🙂

       
  2. Badong

    October 6, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    happy birthday baby!

     
  3. Aina ♥

    October 7, 2009 at 1:57 am

    Happy birthday, Iago!🙂

     
    • Nobe

      October 7, 2009 at 7:52 am

      thanks everybody!!! – iago

       
  4. Mr. Nonsense

    October 7, 2009 at 9:35 am

    happy birthday, baby nobe. ok lang yan at sya ang nanay mo. hayaan mo at pagtanda nya eh pwede mong paampon sya sa nursing home.

    anyway, bakit nga ako tuwing may sakit ang mga anak ko eh sobrang nerbyos ko at minsan napapaiyak.
    pag malungkot sila, malungkot din ako. pag masaya eh masaya rin ako. pag tinitibi eh…well u got the point.
    http://jesuspaez74.wordpress.com/2009/09/07/schools-are-not-for-the-weak/

    eto yung video ng ideal mother:

    nagpakamatay sya sa huli🙂

     
    • Nobe

      October 8, 2009 at 7:32 am

      siguro ay isa kang nanay, trapped in a father’s body. hehehe.🙂

       
  5. Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD

    October 8, 2009 at 12:41 am

    nagbabalik ako…pinasyal po ako ulit ng daddy ko dito.

    kilala nyo naman po siya di ba?

     
    • Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD

      October 8, 2009 at 12:41 am

      ayon siya sa taas o!

       
    • Nobe

      October 8, 2009 at 7:33 am

      si mr. nonsense ang tatay mo fr. felmar? how did that happen? lol

       
  6. kaye

    October 14, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    I agree. there really is nothing that could describe the feeling of merely being with your child. And it stays even when he is old enough not to want you by his side…and we are quite lucky, don’t you think?🙂

     
    • Nobe

      October 14, 2009 at 5:47 pm

      We are! My goodness, being a mother is such a blessing!

       
  7. kg

    October 15, 2009 at 6:50 am

    what a great way to [un]express your feelings on parenthood!

    I especially love this one: “If I were still a 22 year old yuppie right now, I’d say, “Ewe!” after sipping on a warm cup of Starbucks coffee. But that was ages ago. In a world where only I and my worldly hopes and dreams exist.” very true! how our priorities change with the passage of time!🙂

     
    • Nobe

      October 15, 2009 at 9:30 am

      hi kg! : ) hehe. nag 180 turn talaga mundo ko since i became a parent. its surreal talaga. parang hindi ako makapaniwala. sana maka relate ang ibang singles sa sinasabi ko. hehe.🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
