RSS

I am a closet jologs.

02 Jul

Like everybody else, I also have skeletons in my closet. Skeletons, being movies that I wouldn’t be caught dead watching. LOLs.

I listed three of them. I hope you can relate.

1. Got to Believe – The first movie that made me want to watch Tagalog movies again. You can’t really blame me for having these hostile feelings after seeing a string of  grade 4 section Z tagalog movies.

Too bad Rico Yan’s life had to be cut short after this hit the box office. Tsk. Tsk. I remember being so excited to go to that noontime show (where Rico was one of the hosts) during our ECE tour in Manila. We were scheduled to go there on a Monday but Rico Yan was already pronounced dead on Good Friday. What a waste.

Got to Believe

Got to Believe

2. My Bestfriend’s Girlfriend – What a pleasant surprise this movie was. It was probably a good thing that I didn’t expect a lot from it.

I made it a personal goal to watch as much Richard Guttierez movies as possible and keep them dearly in my memory over the years. Given what his barbaric mom has been doing lately, it might not be long until his career will be over. Seriously.

My Bestfriends Girlfriend

My Bestfriend's Girlfriend

3. Forevermore – Neglecting the “nagliwanag ang mga mangga” scene, this movie was okay.  It wasn’t the best but I truly enjoyed watching it.

I used to be a huge giggly fan of that Jericho guy but the moment I knew he abandoned two sons from two different mothers, I also abandoned him. I even locked the doors and threw away the key. Hahaha. Childish.

Forevermore

Forevermore

Oh, just ignore me. This is my inner jologs talking.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2009 in Movies

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “I am a closet jologs.

  1. anakngpating

    July 2, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    ung bf’gf nakakatuwa panoorin yan..nakakakilig din hehe..

     
  2. Nobe

    July 2, 2009 at 2:31 pm

    hahaha! of course! ang galing nilang dalawa. it’s really unexpected.

     
  3. Badong

    July 2, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    napanood ko ung bfgf (which reveals my inner jologs. lol) at di ko siya gaanong nagustuhan. i think it’s a pretty lame movie. sorry! but i agree that the two did a good job.

     
  4. Nobe

    July 2, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    ako, i really liked it. haha! ewan ko dahil siguro i was surprised two see them together. ok rin yung comedic timing nila for me.

     

Leave a Reply

 
