RSS

I am an irate customer.

21 Jun

I’m sorry but I have nowhere else to vent my frustration over Globe Broadband’s very unreliable service. I already told tech support about how peeved I am a couple thousand times but as it turns out, I am just a statistic.

Globelies Brokenband

Globelies Brokenband

I had a month with zero internet connection and another month with slow and intermittent connection– that’s two months worth of online revenues vanishing into thin air! Now I have to call them everytime I want to go online so they could refresh my connection to the server???

This only means I have to sit through 30-45 minutes of hold time while listening to that uber irritating tech support melody three times everyday! (Are you effing kidding me?) That song, by the way, is called “A Tender Lie”– an art to which Globe is really good at.

As you walk away,
As we say goodbye.
What I wouldn’t give,
For a tender lie.
Say you’ll never stop loving me,
Just as if it were true.
How much more damage now, unto me,
Could one tender lie do?

When we fall so far,
Are we wrong to try?
To fight off the truth,
With a tender lie?
Say you’re gonna come back to me,
And I’ll believe that it’s true,
How much more damage now, unto me,
Could one tender lie do?

I seriously have to get Globelines out of my life before I suffer from any major heart attack.

I have thought about ignoring my bills so they can automatically cancel my subscription but honestly, I wouldn’t want debt collectors to go knocking on my door every Monday morning.

The worst part about it is that I can’t transfer to other broadband companies for fear that they might be worse. Huhuhu.

Globelines capitalizes on my helplessness. It’s like they’re indirectly forcing me to eat malunggay ice cream because rocky road is out of stock.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2009 in Internet, Personal

 

Tags: ,

11 responses to “I am an irate customer.

  1. T

    June 21, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    we use smart bro in cebu, i guess it relatively better than globelines. oh wait, i hope my sis in law won’t see this hehehe! she works for globe LOL!

     
  2. iagosmom

    June 22, 2009 at 7:29 am

    hahaha! buti na lang hindi ka napilitang mag globe broadband. ok sana yung 1 mbps connection ko sa globe kasi talagang mabilis siya.. yung nga lang, kapag hindi siya slow or intermittent.😦

     
  3. fedhz

    June 22, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    haha, join the club. in the office where i used to work, we had to visit the globelines center in megamall.. almost everyday just to update and reupdate. i thought that was over, when boyfriend tried to use their service for free. and guess what? on the first day of installation, we had it cut down already.

    a blogger friend also made her own blog exclusive for globelines. here: http://globerants.blogspot.com/

     
  4. Nobe

    June 22, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    i went to her site. what a coincidence alam din niya ang tungkol sa a tender lie. ahahahaha!

     
  5. pehpot

    June 22, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    oh my.. this is so cooll.. I am actually thinking of starting something like, let restless heart (the one who sung the song) rest campaign.. will you join me.. it’s on my to do list next week.. talagang susuyurin ko ang internet sa paghahanap ng mga taong bwisit na bwisit sa costumer scare hot line nila.. grabeeeeh!!!!

     
  6. Nobe

    June 22, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    count me in! just leave a message dito sa blog ko kung ano ang gagawin. im with you! basta sa ikakasama ng globe. hahahaha!

     
  7. ceblogger

    June 23, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    oh no! wait! globe dsl pala pina connect sa wife ko back in cebu.

     
  8. Nobe

    June 23, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    good luck to her then!

     
  9. The Lady in Green Ruffles

    September 16, 2009 at 6:44 am

    ok naman globe samen

     
  10. nobe

    September 16, 2009 at 8:30 am

    ok na ang globe actually. buti na lang inayos nila ang linya namin. pagod na ako kakatawag sa tech support.

     

Leave a Reply

 
