RSS

I am a hopeless romantic.

17 Jun
rhett

Clark Gable in Gone with the Wind

5. Rhett Butler

to Scarlett – “No, I don’t think I will kiss you, although you need kissing, badly. That’s what’s wrong with you. You should be kissed and often, and by someone who knows how.”

Now here’s one byronic hero who can ruin your reputation and spoil you rotten while he’s at it. “Go ahead Rhett, ruin me!” says my inner groupie. Hehehe.

chuck bass

Ed Westwick in Gossip Girl

4. Chuck Bass

to – Blair – “Not as clear as the sound of you purring in my ear, which I have been replaying over and over.”

Emphasis on the Season 1 Chuck Bass. God I love his witty one-liners– biting and ever so cruel. Sadly, everything went downhill for him in Season 2. Must be the hair!

darcy

Matthew McFadyen in Pride & Prejudice

3. Fitzwilliam Darcy

to Lizzie – “By my honesty in admitting scruples about our relationship. Could you expect me to rejoice in the inferiority of your circumstances?”

I thought Colin Firth is the only one who can pull off the Darcy character. I thought wrong. Matthew McFadyen pwned the part. Every little twitch he makes with those facial muscles, reminds me of great acting.

Edward_Cullen

Robert Pattinson in Twilight

2. Edward Cullen

to Bella – “I leave you alone for two minutes and the wolves descend.”

I’m really tempted to write “need I say more?” but that would go with the assumption that every living , breathing female on earth is attracted to him. My 83-year old grandma isn’t because she hasn’t read the book nor watched the movie. Well, if she did…

gu jun pyo

Lee Min Ho in Boys Over Flowers

1. Gu Jun Pyo

to Jan Di – “You’re like a stain that I want to erase.”

He’s number 1 not because he’s the best but because he’s the latest addition to my multitude of sins. Hahaha!

heart

I won’t be too preachy about it but take handsome, uber-rich, honest-to-a-fault, charming, infamous and semi-obnoxious away from the equation and you’ll get men who love their heroines with stalker-ish delight.

That was my top five. What’s yours?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 17, 2009 in Movies, People, Television

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “I am a hopeless romantic.

  1. Reesie

    June 19, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    Bwahaha, I all love those hunks in your list lalo na yung number one mo!!! Hahaha!!! He is sooo cute, noh? Hahaha

     
  2. iagosmom

    June 20, 2009 at 9:34 am

    of course! ang gwapo niya. ang babaw ko! hhahaahhaha!

     
  3. Badong

    June 20, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    wahaha! nice! nagulat ako kay gu jun pyo a.

     
  4. iagosmom

    June 20, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    hehee. gu jun pyo! number 1!

     
  5. The Lady in Green Ruffles

    September 16, 2009 at 6:36 am

    “I leave you alone for two minutes and the wolves descend.”
    soo love this!

     
  6. nobe

    September 16, 2009 at 8:30 am

    EEEEEEEEEEE! edward ang gwapo mo! (back to high school)

     

Leave a Reply

 
