RSS

I am an internet potato.

15 Jun

I am an internet potato. I have to surf the net for at least five hours a day or else I will suffer from withdrawal symptoms (not kidding). I’d rather not have water for a day than zero internet connection. That’s how bad it is.

Having said that, the first 3 websites I go to as soon as I open my browser are the following:

1. Facebook – because it’s practically updated every 10 seconds.  It’s my way of getting in touch with friends and family even if I live a few thousand miles away in Timbuktu.  Ironically, I know people more through their facebooks accounts than in real life.

2. Yahoomail – because iagosmom@yahoo.com is my lifeline. All my online accounts are connected to this bitch so what more can I say?

I also acknowledge the fact that I am a weird person and that my brain works in an entirely different tune, but I’m so hating that part of myself that misses spam e-mails whenever they’re not around!

3. PEP – because showbiz is my guilty pleasure. There’s nothing more reassuring than watching other people’s lives go down in flames because of their fame and fortune. Hehehe.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 15, 2009 in Blogging, Internet, Personal

 

Tags:

2 responses to “I am an internet potato.

  1. The Lady in Green Ruffles

    September 16, 2009 at 6:30 am

    wahahha…love this “There’s nothing more reassuring than watching other people’s lives go down in flames because of their fame and fortune. “

     
  2. nobe

    September 16, 2009 at 9:05 am

    hahahahaha! inner gollum ko iyan. ahahaha!

     

Leave a Reply

 
