RSS

I am Korina.

05 Nov

Photo Credit

How great it would have been if he proposed to me in a lush garden somewhere in Tagaytay rather than in a studio full of screaming people.

If only he reserved those tears for a more intimate venue.

How beautiful a wedding it would have been if it were held by the beach with only thirty of our favorite people in attendance.

If only I didn’t have to invite Kris Aquino and two hundred other people whom I disliked.

How utterly romantic it would have been if we were married three years before or after the presidential elections.

If only I didn’t have to be the laughing stock of women who are not nearly as successful and as intelligent as I am.

How happy would I have been if my husband didn’t want two birds in one stone by marrying me. On national TV.

Sigh. If only he loved me for me.

 
19 Comments

Posted by on November 5, 2009 in People

 

19 responses to “I am Korina.

  1. kaye

    November 5, 2009 at 1:27 pm

    True, true. that Korina. I’m sorry, though, because I think they deserve each other. Users.

    but yeah, that supposed romance is reeking of hypocrisy. can’t find any other nice term than that.

    and yeah, I so loved the photo. hahahha! clowns lang talaga sila. hehehe

     
    • Nobe

      November 5, 2009 at 1:37 pm

      hehehe. baka ipa assassinate tayo ni korina at mar sa mgasinasabi natin. ahhehheee. :)

      i see nothing but a couple of clowns when i see them on tv. hehehe. :)

       
  2. kaye

    November 5, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    Hehe. Napabasa naman ako sa comment ko and noticed my typo. It should have been nicer term. hehehe. Mag edit daw ba. Trabaho ko kasi eh. Sorry na. Haha

    Ako din, to me they’re just clowns trying desperately to make Filipinos laugh by presenting themselves as entertainers. Clap, clap clap! hahahaa!

     
    • Nobe

      November 5, 2009 at 6:06 pm

      hahaha! huwag mo nang tingnan ang mga typo ko dahil sobrang dami! hihihi

       
  3. Aina ♥

    November 5, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    Hay grabe. Yan ang naisip ko nung napanuod ko yun sa Wowowee. Urk. And I hate Wowowee, BTW.

    Kalokohan lang ang pagpapakasal nila. And I feel Korina’s pain to be used for political reasons. I’m sure, after the presidential elections, mawawala agad yang couple na yan. Dapat ang main reason ng pag-aasawa ay love. Yun ang cornerstone ng lahat ng bagay eh. Everything else follows. Hehe. At nagsalita ang walang love life. Heh.

     
    • Nobe

      November 5, 2009 at 10:35 pm

      hayaan na natin. sila sila rin naman ang nagbobolahan. haha!

       
  4. Mr. Nonsense

    November 7, 2009 at 10:41 am

    hindi sapat na si korina ang boss sya relationship nila. kaya may gunting sya para putulan sya ng bayag.

     
    • nobe

      November 7, 2009 at 10:46 am

      i squirmed at the thought. lol lahit na hindi ako lalake!

       
  5. ShatterShards

    November 7, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Maybe, when you get to a certain point of affluence, marriage become just another contract. For sure, behind that “whirlwind” romance-slash-circus they’re projecting for the populace, there are tons and tons of paperwork involved, including the almighty pre-nup.

     
    • nobe

      November 7, 2009 at 10:45 am

      pre-nup.. aah, how romantic. the stuff blue blooded dreams are made of. lol

       
    • Mr. Nonsense

      November 11, 2009 at 2:33 pm

      marriage haters!

       
    • nobe

      November 11, 2009 at 2:42 pm

      hahahaha!

       
  6. Kim

    November 15, 2009 at 9:01 am

    So true! I have always wondered if they really married each other because they love each other or if it was because of pressure. Sad case.

     
  7. nobe

    November 15, 2009 at 9:03 am

    love and pressure. siguro. hehe. :)

     
  8. ShatterShards

    November 15, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    @ Mr Nonsense: I’m not a marriage-hater, far from it!

    I don’t hate marriage.

    I just don’t trust it. hehe

     
    • ShatterShards

      November 15, 2009 at 4:49 pm

      And if ever I do get married, I’m also aiming for a prenup.

      The family code’s opting for absolute community of property as the default merger plan is a statistic and economic personal disaster waiting to happen. It states that after the merger, I mean, the marriage, you no longer own personal properties; the new juridical entity know as “Mr & Mrs” now own everything.

      Partnership of gains is more to my liking; it states that your assets when you were single are still your own, and only profits coming out of the marriage, and properties donated to the partnership, are considered as mutual property.

       
  9. nobe

    November 15, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    on the other hand, some people think that marriage is sacred. that’s why they don’t get married. :) that’s the irony. :)

     
  10. Mr. Nonsense

    November 17, 2009 at 3:11 am

    I AM…

    …not able to come up with new scandals…

     
    • nobe

      November 17, 2009 at 8:01 am

      i find that hard to believe. lol

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

