RSS

I am piracy.

14 Jul
Piracy

Love/Hate Me

I am evil but the masses love me like they do one of their jolly next-door-neighbors. It cannot be helped. I am lovable.

Like a lie that becomes the truth after being spoken too often, I am everywhere. Look closer.

I am not proud of myself for robbing certain industries with their hard earned money. Of course, they all have the right to detest me.

But in a sordid place where I can be someone’s ticket to momentary happiness without sacrificing twenty items on the grocery list, I am Robinhood. The twisted version.

I do not wish that you to patronize me nor do I expect you to treat me as if I were manna from heaven. I just want you to consider why it is nearly impossible to get rid of me. Like everything else in this world, I happen for a reason.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on July 14, 2009 in Movies, Personal, Videos

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “I am piracy.

  1. ShatterShards

    July 14, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    I like your take on this topic. And the way you delivered it.

     
  2. blurosebluguy

    July 15, 2009 at 3:31 am

    salamat sa paalala….malikhain talaga ang iyong isipan….isang topic na karaniwan pero nagawa mong ikwento sa pamamaraang creative at makabuluhan…

     
  3. Nobe

    July 15, 2009 at 9:53 am

    @shattershards: thanks shattershards. merely reading your every comment is a great honor for me. :)

     
  4. Nobe

    July 15, 2009 at 9:53 am

    @salamat blu: dalaw uli ako sa lungga mo pag may bago. hehe. :)

     
  5. Rej

    July 15, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    masyado kasing mahal ang orig. can’t afford. kahit isang tiket sa sinehan, presyong ginto na para sa ilan.

     
  6. nobe

    July 15, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    @rej: wala akong aaminin. wala akong aaminin. hahaha! ayokong i-implicate ang sarili ko sa issue-ng ito. hahahaha!

     
  7. madz

    July 16, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    Dapat pala ito ang gawin kong commitment, AKO MISMO, hindi na ako bibili ng pirated :D

     
    • Nobe

      July 16, 2009 at 7:45 pm

      huhu. :) hindi ko gagawin iyan madz, baka hindi ko mapanindigan. promise. sa iabgn committment na lang ako babawi. huhu.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

